Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Back at it

Since the last remix of "Ce Jeu", The Twelves have put out an excellent 30 minute mix. While in large part they belong to and are influenced by the sounds coming from other places around the world, their is a consistent fresh breath to what's going on with their music. Included in this mix are three new remixes. The Twelves write:

"The Black Kids remix will be a iTunes exclusive on the single. The T.O.D. remix has no release date yet."

The Black Kids remix can be heard in its entirety at their myspace. As for the Chromatics remix, it was done in the spirit of fun. Hit these guys up on their myspace: things will only continue to get better.

1 - Wendy Carlos - Title Music from A Clockwork Orange
2 - Revolte - Weak Generation
3 - Michael Jackson - Thriller (instrumental)
4 - Chromatics - In The City (The Twelves Replay)
5 - Datarock - I Used to Dance with my Daddy (Metal on Metal Remake)
6 - Lifelike - So Electric
7 - Theatre of Disco - YOA (The Twelves Remix)
8 - Boys Noize - Feel Good (TV Off)
9 - Thieves Like Us - Drugs in my Body (The Twelves Replay)
10 - Le Knight Club - Rhumba
11 - Les Rhythmes Digitales - Hypnotize
12 - Black Kids - I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You (The Twelves Replay)
13 - M.I.A. - Boyz (The Twelves Replay)

No comments: